Switching between branches
If you have uncommitted, saved changes, you'll need to decide what to do with your changes before you can switch branches. You can commit your changes on the current branch, stash your changes on the current branch, or bring the changes to your new branch. If you want to commit your changes on the current branch, follow the steps in "Committing and reviewing changes to your project" before switching branches.
Tip: You can set a default behavior for switching branches in the Advanced settings. For more information, see “Configuring basic settings."
- At the top of the app, click Current Branch.

- In the list of branches, click the branch you want to switch to.

- If you have saved, uncommitted changes, choose Leave my changes or Bring my changes, then click Switch Branch.

Retrieving stashed changes
To access changes you've stashed in another branch, switch back to the branch you stashed the changes in.
- At the top of the app, click Current Branch.

- In the list of branches, click the branch you want to switch to.

- In the left sidebar, click Stashed Changes.

- To delete your stashed changes, click Discard, or to use your stashed changes, click Restore.
